College of Life Sciences, NTOU



The College was established in 1989 as the College of Fisheries Science, renamed the College of Life and Resource Sciences in 2001, and reestablished the College of Life Sciences in 2005. The College has three departments (Department of Food Science, Department of Aquaculture, and Department of Bioscience and Biotechnology), one institutes (Institute of Marine Biology), one Ph.D program (Marine Bioscience and Biotechnology), and three affiliated facilities (Experimental Animal Center, Biotechnology Education and Research Center and Fisheries Extension Committee). There are 72 full-time faculty members. Except Insitute of Marine Biology offers Master and Doctorate degree, other departments offer B.A., Master and Doctorate degrees.


繁體 English